LMB Network Affiliates

WLBM-105.7 FM Danville, IL
WCSA-1260 AM Ripley, MS
KOUS-96.3 FM Monroe, LA
KPLX-949 FM Ruston, LA
WBLR - LaGrange, GA
Dnbsrecordsradio Network, Long Beach, CA
WWRN Broadcasting, Bethlehem, PA
Impact Radio, Jacksonville, FL
Weather Forecast | Weather Maps | Weather Radar | Hurricane Center

Designed by The LMB Network © 2013. All Rights Reserved
Minneapolis Forecast Calls for
June 27, 2014
Diddy Makes the Forbes Wealthiest LIst
Saul as Tupac
Bill Cosby To Receive Johnny Carson Award At 2014 'American Comedy Awards'
"The American Comedy Awards", which will air Thursday, May 8 at 9:00 p.m. EST on NBC will honor comedian Bill Cosby with the Johnny Carson Award for Comedic Excellence at the 2014. 
This award is intended to honor "An individual who, over the course of their lifetime, has made an extraordinary contribution to comedy." 

“This is where I started: NBC and Johnny Carson,” said Bill Cosby in a press release about "The American Comedy Awards."

Cosby, now 76 years old, released a new 90-minute comedy special, "Far From Finished," at the end of last year. 

"Bill Cosby is an iconic figure at the forefront of the American comedy landscape," said Paul Telegdy, NBC President of Alternative and Late Night Programming, in a release. "His work in television, film, stand-up comedy and literature has shaped the national sense of humor and has had an enduring impact on comedians and fans of all ages. We are delighted to honor him with the Johnny Carson Award during NBC's inaugural broadcast of the 'American Comedy Awards.'"
Rubin ‘Hurricane’ Carter Dead at 76
(CNN) -- Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the middleweight boxing contender who spent 19 years in prison after being wrongly convicted of a triple murder, has died in Toronto, according to Win Wahrer, the director of client services for the Association in Defence of the Wrongly Convicted.

Carter, 76, died of complications from prostate cancer, Wahrer said.
"I always remember spending hours and hours with Rubin talking about the wrongful convictions," she told CNN. "He was a great mentor and teacher. I felt very fortunate to have those times with him. ... He lived a very full life."
Carter spent 19 years in prison for a triple killing in New Jersey before a federal judge ruled in 1985 that he and John Artis, who was with Carter on the night of the shootings, did not receive fair trials and released them.

Artis was with Carter when he died early Sunday morning, Wahrer said, adding that Carter had lived in Toronto since his release from prison.
Black-Owned Handbag Brand Grows Sales Beyond $350K ...more 
Powered by deep-rooted desire, immense talent and powerful voices, the WOMEN WHO JAM! "live" music showcase is a strategic marketing tool that offers artist-to-fan-to-consumer engagement, plus we provide the most favorable conditions for women to promote and market their creative energies. 

Celebrating talented, ground breaking female musicians and entertainers, the WOMEN WHO JAM! showcase also functions as a platform and outlet of expression for women in entertainment.

If you're ready to "JAM" at our next
SHOWCASE... click below